Suburb Profiles

snowy-mountains-1.jpg snowy-mountains-2.jpg snowy-mountains-3.jpg snowy-mountains-4.jpg

The Snowy Mountains

The Snowy Mountains are located in the South East of New South Wales and are home to the famous Mount Kosciusko which is part of the Great Dividing Range. Standing at a grand 2,228m Mount Kosciusko is the highest peak on the Australian mainland. From the heights of Mount Kosciusko to the flat expanse of the Monaro High Plain, the Snowy Mountains are an all year round destination with Kosciusko National Park attracting over 3million visitors each year with some 30thousand visitors making the trek to the top of Mount Kosciusko.

  •     Adaminiby
  •     Adelong
  •     Batlow
  •     Berridale
  •     Bombala
  •     Bredbo
  •     Cabramurra
  •     Charlotte Pass
  •     Cooma
  •     Dalgety
  •     Jindabyne
  •     Khancoban
  •     Kiandra
  •     Nimmitabel
  •     Perisher Valley
  •     Talbingo
  •     Thredbo
  •     Tumbarumba
  •     Tumut